Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu

Calendar

Eastman Quadrangle

Named for University benefactor and Eastman Kodak founder George Eastman. The centerpiece of the River Campus, the "Quad," is the academic home of the Faculty of Arts, Sciences and Engineering, defined by the original River Campus buildings

Eastman Quadrangle Rochester, NY 14627

Place Type

River Campus

Upcoming Events

Carillon: Musical Feast

Students ring related to the season, sacred and classical. This week we will ring Regarde l'Etoile, hymn of Saint Bernard sung by Parisians during the fire,...

Friday, April 19 11:30am
Carillon Concert: Feel the Heat

Bells ring songs of Barcelona and Latin themes: Fantasia Menuet Canco Del Lladre El Testament D'Amelia El Noy De La Mare Cielito...

Saturday, April 27 7:00pm
Carillon: Spring Ring

Spring dance and song: Modal Nocturne La Campana de la Tarde Bocetos La Filadora: Catalonian Melody Second Waltz Tango Etude, Op 35 No...

Sunday, April 28 6:00pm
1812 Overture

Featuring an abundance of musicians . . and cannons!

Wednesday, May 1 5:00pm
Senior Farewell Carillon Concert

Alex Johnson"19 Physics will ring campus favorites on Hopeman Carillon.

Friday, May 17 1:30pm

Recent Events

Dutch Delights Bell Concert

Sunday, April 14, 2019

Bells and Bards: Carillon

Monday, April 1, 2019

Starlight Carillon

Saturday, March 30, 2019

Love Rings

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Lunar New Year Carillon Ring

Friday, February 8, 2019

Recent Activity

DORIS AMAN

DORIS AMAN posted a photo Wednesday, April 17, 2019

"Regarde L'Etoile" and "Noter-Dame Paraphrase" ring in heartfelt response to the tragedy of the fire in Notre Dame, UNESCO world heritage site. "Regarde L'Etoile" and "Noter-Dame Paraphrase" ring in heartfelt response to the tragedy of the fire in Notre Dame, UNESCO world heritage site.

DORIS AMAN

DORIS AMAN posted a photo Saturday, April 13, 2019

STEVEN SPIEWAK

STEVEN SPIEWAK posted a photo Monday, March 25, 2019

Here are some photos from Astronomy Club stargazing last year; this year we will be using even better club telescopes! Here are some photos from Astronomy Club stargazing last year; this year we will be using even better club telescopes!

STEVEN SPIEWAK

STEVEN SPIEWAK posted a photo Monday, March 25, 2019

STEVEN SPIEWAK

STEVEN SPIEWAK posted a photo Monday, March 25, 2019

DORIS AMAN

DORIS AMAN posted a photo Saturday, November 10, 2018

DORIS AMAN

DORIS AMAN left a positive review Friday, September 21, 2018

It was a privilege to experience the combination of bells, rising wind, and weeping skies that formed this musical tribute to Dr. Paul Burgett's legacy. Audience sheltered under Meliora by the "ladies."

DORIS AMAN

DORIS AMAN left a positive review Monday, July 16, 2018

Varied program, expressively and expertly played. The bells are sounding very fine under his hands.

DORIS AMAN

DORIS AMAN left a positive review Monday, July 2, 2018

Cool breeze on the ground, bell music was lovely, sing along style.

DORIS AMAN

DORIS AMAN posted a photo Saturday, June 16, 2018

Program order of titles. Program order of titles.