View map

STRAVINSKY Suite from L’histoire du soldat, K029 ("The Soldier’s Tale”)
MARSALIS A Fiddler’s Tale

The Gateways Chamber Players is a new Gateways Music Festival ensemble featuring some of the nation’s leading classical musicians in a performance of Igor Stravinsky’s The Soldier’s Tale Suite and Wynton Marsalis’s A Fiddler’s Tale.  The ensemble makes its Carnegie Hall debut in October 2023 as part of Carnegie Hall’s 2023-24 season and Kennedy Center debut in February 2024.

Featuring violinist and Avery Fisher Career Grant winner Tai Murray, described by The Philadelphia Inquirer as a musician of “exceptional assurance and style,” the all-star ensemble includes Monica Ellis (bassoon) of the Imani Winds, Weston Sprott (trombone) and Billy Hunter (trumpet) of the Metropolitan Opera Orchestra, Jauvon Gilliam (timpani) of the National Symphony Orchestra, Patricia Weitzel (double bass) of the Des Moines Symphony, and Alexander Laing (clarinet) of The Phoenix Symphony. 

Visit or call (585) 274-3000 to purchase tickets for this and other Eastman Presents concerts.

3D Tour of Kilbourn Hall

Event Details

  • Hassan Mfouapon Wouliyou

1 person is interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity