26 Gibbs Street, Rochester 14604

View map

Andreas Delfs, conductor
Simon Trpčeski, piano

WEBER Oberon Overture
GRIEG Concerto in A minor for Piano and Orchestra, Opus 16
MAHLER  Symphony No. 1 in D major, “Titan”

Andreas takes the podium alongside the world-class musicians of your Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra to close out his triumphant inaugural season. The program opens with Carl Maria Von Weber’s stirring and poetic overture to his opera, Oberon, and closes with Mahler’s Symphony No. 1 in D Major, “Titan.” Mahler was just 28 at the time he composed his first symphony – the piece was an early indication of the titanic influence Mahler would have on the symphonic world. Macedonian pianist Simon Trpçeski joins the orchestra to perform Grieg’s iconic piano concerto.

Pre-concert talk will start 1 hour before the show.

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity