26 Gibbs Street, Rochester 14604

View map

Andreas Delfs, conductor
Sarah Chang, violin

RAZAZ Methuselah*
VIVALDI The Four Seasons
MENDELSSOHN Symphony No. 4 “Italian”

Violin superstar Sarah Chang is “a musician of virtuosity and artistic insight,” says the San Francisco Chronicle. See her perform Vivaldi’s timeless and visceral “The Four Seasons,” music that blooms in perennial splendor. Plus, a newly commissioned piece by American-Iranian composer Gity Razaz. Her new work is conducted by Andreas Delfs along with Mendelssohn’s sunny “Italian” Symphony.

*Commissioned by the League of American Orchestras with the generous support of the Virginia B. Toulmin Foundation

Pre-concert talk will start 1 hour before the show.

Event Details

User Activity

No recent activity