Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu


Susan B. Anthony Legacy Awards

The Susan B. Anthony Legacy Awards are over a 60-year tradition honoring exceptional women in the University of Rochester community where we will award Women’s leadership awards to the 2019 winners.

There will be a brief award ceremony, followed by a celebration with Hors d’Oeuvrer, drinks (cash bar with first drink free), and dancing. Music by DJ Dr. Griffs.

RSVP is required by Friday, January 18. 

Professional Women’s Leadership Awards:

Susan B. Anthony Lifetime Achievement Award — Ruth Lawrence, MD

Emerging Leader Award — Suzannah Iadarola, PhD, BCBA-D

University of Rochester Undergraduate Women’s Leadership Awards:

Dean Ruth A. Merrill Award — Ivana-Re’ Baldie

Fannie Bigelow Prize — Beatriz Gil González

Jane R. Plitt Award — Charlotte Collins

Sue S. Stewart Award — Kavya Bana

Susan B. Anthony Prize — Charlotte Pillow

Susan B. Anthony Scholarship — Genessis Galindo and Annemarie Kearns

Saturday, January 26, 2019 at 7:00pm to 10:00pm

Staybridge Suites
1000 Genesee St, Rochester, NY 14611

Event Type

Ceremonies and Traditions


General Public, Faculty, Students, Alumni, Staff





Free, please RSVP to

Susan B. Anthony Center
Contact Phone or Email or (585) 275-8799

Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity