Tony Cokes: Market of the Senses

By Memorial Art Gallery

Saturday, November 27, 2021 11:00am to 5:00pm

+ 10 dates

  • Sunday, November 28, 2021 11:00am to 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 1, 2021 11:00am to 5:00pm
  • Thursday, December 2, 2021 11:00am to 9:00pm
  • Friday, December 3, 2021 11:00am to 5:00pm
  • Saturday, December 4, 2021 11:00am to 5:00pm
  • Sunday, December 5, 2021 11:00am to 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 8, 2021 11:00am to 5:00pm
  • Thursday, December 9, 2021 11:00am to 9:00pm
  • Friday, December 10, 2021 11:00am to 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 11, 2021 11:00am to 5:00pm

500 University Avenue, Rochester, NY 14607

https://mag.rochester.edu/exhibitions/upcoming-exhibitions/
View map Add to calendar

Tony Cokes has developed a precise visual style that he uses to explore the ways in which popular culture and politics are intertwined. His Market of the Senses exhibition includes two artworks that complicate how we approach language in popular culture. 

Visitors will have the chance to vote for their favorite of the two Tony Cokes videos throughout the run of the exhibition. MAG will purchase the winning work!

 

shown: 
Still from Tony Cokes, Evil.35: Carlin / Owners, 2012. HD video, color, sound. Running time: 00:07:56. Courtesy of the artist, Hannah Hoffman, Los Angeles, Greene Naftali, New York, and Electronic Arts Intermix, New York.

Event Details

User Activity

No recent activity