Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu

Calendar

Strong Auditorium

Strong Auditorium at the River Campus of the University of Rochester. Concerts, performances, and public talks are regularly held all year in both the upper and lower auditorium. 

417 Alumni Road, Rochester, NY 14611

Place Type

River Campus

Phone

15852752121

Upcoming Events

Chamber, Symphony Orchestra and Wind Symphony Meliora Concert

Combined Meliora Weekend concert

Friday, October 4 7:00pm
Rochester Sings!: Meliora Choral Concert

Meliora Weekend concert featuring the Chamber Singers, Concert Choir and Women's Chorus

Saturday, October 5 7:00pm
Jazz Ensemble & Gospel Choir Meliora Concert

Meliora Weekend concert featuring UR Jazz Ensembles and the Gospel Choir

Tuesday, October 8 1:00pm
Brass Choir’s Spooktacular

Annual Halloween concert

Saturday, October 26 8:00pm
Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert

From the class that rocks!

Sunday, October 27 7:00pm

Recent Events

Farewell Concert - Senior Week 2019

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Jazz Ensemble Concert

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Concert Choir & Chamber Singers

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Symphony Orchestra Concert

Saturday, April 27, 2019

Percussion Ensemble Concert

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Recent Activity

STEVEN BONANNO

STEVEN BONANNO left a positive review Tuesday, March 5, 2019

This was an amazing event. I brought 30 high school Juniors from my English class. We all were captivated by her words and were honored to be in the audience last night.

ROXANNE HENRY

ROXANNE HENRY left a positive review Tuesday, March 5, 2019

She was amazing. I love her honesty. I hope the University heard her suggestions.

Dana Dufka

Dana Dufka left a positive review Sunday, October 7, 2018

The concert was wonderful and the students were impressive! The acoustics from the main microphone were very difficult to hear. This has been a problem in past shows/ recordings as well. Very difficult to hear the dialogue provided about the shows. Thank you for broadcasting live!

BEIXI LI

BEIXI LI left a positive review Sunday, February 25, 2018

It was great! Wish there will be many of such concerts!

Strong Auditorium

Strong Auditorium posted a photo Tuesday, January 10, 2017