Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Tools Search Main Menu

Calendar

Strong Auditorium

Strong Auditorium at the River Campus of the University of Rochester. Concerts, performances, and public talks are regularly held all year in both the upper and lower auditorium. 

417 Alumni Road, Rochester, NY 14611

Place Type

River Campus

Phone

15852752121

Upcoming Events

Martin Luther King, Jr. Commemorative Address

Maria Hinojosa, anchor and executive producer of the Peabody Award-winning show, Latino USA - distributed through NPR, and anchor and Executive Producer for...

Friday, January 19 6:00pm
STOMP the ROC: 15th Annual Black Students’ Union Step Show

The Black Students' Union is back again for our 15th Annual Step Show. This year's show STOMP the ROC will consist of eight teams for the Rochester...

Saturday, January 27 1:00pm
Vagina Monologues

A non-profit production, as part of the V-Day Movement, to raise awareness and funds to end violence against women. Proceeds will go to RESTORE, a rape...

Friday, February 2 7:00pm
Winterfest Comedian: Hasan Minhaj

In November 2014, he made his debut as a full time correspondent on the Emmy and Peabody award-winning The Daily Show. Hasan is the host of the docu-series...

Saturday, February 3 9:00pm
Pump It Up: A 40th Anniversary Celebration of New Wave *New Date

Faculty, staff, and students of the University of Rochester and the Eastman School of Music take the stage for a celebration of late 1970s new wave. Backed...

Saturday, February 17 8:00pm

Recent Events

Chamber Orchestra Concert

Saturday, December 9, 2017

West African Drumming Ensemble

Friday, December 8, 2017

Percussion Ensemble Concert

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Symphony Orchestra Concert: "In...

Saturday, December 2, 2017

Wind Symphony Concert

Friday, December 1, 2017

Recent Activity

Strong Auditorium

Strong Auditorium posted a photo Tuesday, January 10, 2017